Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Alise
    lv

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2018
    I Absolutely enjoyed my stay. We booked for one night but ended up booking another as we wanted to fully enjoy this experience. Fantastic design. Loved the happy hour. Who doesn’t love free beer ? Location is perfect. Exceeded my expectations by far.
    Louisa
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikolett
    cn

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Super cool must try experience

    My suitcase didn’t fit under the bed, so it was a bit annoying but otherwise all good
    Everything was super clean, high tech and comfortable. Best capsule hotel you can wish for
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guy Wilkes
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018

    Hip, modern capsule accommodation close to Gion

    A great capsule experience. Definitely a more modern and hip form of this style of accommodation. The beds were comfortable and quiet. The 80 inch screen was a bit tricky to configure, but a fun element of the experience. Bike hire and free beer were great perks!
    Lala
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CINTHIA
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018

    will be back

    Bernardo
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    15 October 2018
    It's very annoying to have to carry an iPod touch around: the keys to the smart capsules and the access cards to get in the dorms are attached to an iPod touch that controls the functions of the smart capsule.
    Great location, comfortable beds in the "smart capsules", spacious and clean toilets/showers. The staff was friendly and there was free beer for a happy hour at late afternoon.
    Ana
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    14 October 2018

    Perfect location

    A little expensive for overall prices in Kyoto
    Very comfortable bed. Great common spaces. Nice staff (kept my luggage for one extra day for free). Great location center Kyoto
    Amy
    jp

    Review score

    6.2
    14 October 2018

    The staff are nice but that didn't fix the tech problems. Not a pleasant stay; would not stay again.

    There were multiple problems with the technology. The rooms are run entirely off of iPhones. Twice my bed got stuck and wouldn't go up or down (the first time one of the staff fixed it by ramming into it really hard); once it started going up at 4am even though my alarm was clearly set for 7am and I did not have it set to change the bed to couch position. Myself and two other people on my floor had problems locking our units/rooms. My iPhone repeatedly disconnected from their network and I had to bring it down to have them log back in (leaving the 'room' app was password-locked). The dryer was broken (would still act like it was running, but wouldn't dry things) and I fed 1,000 yen into it and all of my laundry was still wet. I had to do my laundry on another floor and stay up until 2am to get it done-- when I'd started it at 6pm. Other people had problems with the dryer too. I was refunded the 1,000 yen but I don't know about the other people. The staff are good but the technology is problematic, and because having a good stay there is contingent on the tech working properly, I didn't have a good stay.
    It was clean; the staff were helpful; the beer hour was a nice way to connect with other guests; the facilities were overall clean. When I had problems and was so dissatisfied with my visit that I left early, the staff were very helpful and refunded one of the nights.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    13 October 2018
    The "remote control" for the pod did not always work properly. Sometimes I couldn't switch on the light and one morning the light did not switch on even though the alarm was set to do so. It was kinda hard to close the pod with the curtain as the key did not lock the pod properly (I was not the only one struggeling with this). One night the curtain got stuck and had to be repaired in the morning. Due to the problems with the curtain I was kinda wondering how easy somebody could open the pod to get my stuff :(.
    The bed was super comfortable. I stayed for five nights and enjoyed every one of them. It was also pretty calm within the pod. The Idea to have a remote control for everything in the pod is great! The bathrooms and showers are great too and very clean. Thanks to the staff! Hostel has a great location.
    Gabby
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018

    I was nervous about staying in a capsule, but I had such a great experience here!

    The noise from the stairwell since my pod was next to it.
    Loved the iPod remote, the bed, and the shower. Also liked the free beer and coffee.
    ES
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita Hung
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2018

    Perfect for a trip to Kyoto

    Nothing, it was great!
    Loved the spacious storage underneath the bed, the wake up feature, the shelf above the bed, and shower fac ilites were great! Also liked that there was a tub, laundry, and steamers to use.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michela
    gu

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    Convenient to Everything.
    Very Clean, Friendly and Organized
    Daria Osanciuc
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews