Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0

Reviews

    at

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tereza
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    Everything was perfect. Amazing price for what you get. Perfect for one person, the bed is big and comfortable, there is storage for your suitcase under. The room IS lockable on the contrary to other reviews (perhaps this is a newly introduced thing). The projector is great and the WiFi is also good. I streamed Netflix EASILY. The location is good, lots of shops and restaurants near. Bathrooms and toilets are clean, all facilities are great.Can’t comment on breakfast because I ate breakfast outside. It’s true the iPods do die quick but I just turned mine off whilst I was out and you don’t need it to be on in order to unlock the door, there’s a key card behind the cover so I think the people complaining about the iPods are over exaggerating. Staff are helpful and nice. Definitely would stay here again if I visit.
    Beata
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    Some of the curtains do not work properly
    If to choose this place to stay in Kyoto or Tokyo, definitely Kyoto! :) Clean, good coffee and hip
    Flaveller
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    A bit pricey but very good stay

    Price was a bit high for this type of rent (capsule).
    The staff is really good and there is a small breakfast included on the price. I really liked the "room", since it has a comfortable large bed, a space for the luggage and a shelf. Accommodations are very clean and the shared living room is a plus to meet travelers.
    Isabel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    iPods that control the room are easy to lose and there is no manual option to override their control. Rooms felt a little short in length.
    Fantastic communal areas. Comfy beds. Great touch of free coffee and beer. Gorgeous bikes to rent.
    Adiyanto
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018
    i wish they had separate room to store luggage so people can manage their stuff in there comfortably rather than doing it in the room where it's rather small to manage things and prone to excessive noise (didnt hv any noise issue though)
    i like the location, the lobby, kitchen, lounge and working room all on the same floor makes it nice to meet fellow travelers
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018

    Love it.

    Can be a bit price.
    The staff are great. Location is great. Beds are good
    Steve
    nl

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruby
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018

    Very cosy and very clean.

    Fan in room could be colder.
    The privacy and size of the pods.
    Sarim
    ae

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    The most modern and comfortable capsule hotel in the best location

    No social activities.
    Sparkingly clean, very secure, brilliant capsule pods, very comfortable bed and a lovely lounge. The great coffee machine, free bed for breakfast and free beer hour is just a cherry on top.
    Elena
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    Great location to enjoy night life, best place to try the capsule experience, they do rent bikes

    The capsule was really cool, but having an iPhone 7 I was not able to take advantage of it, because the entry for projector and headphones is the same. Remember to charge the iPod they provide, otherwise your alarm clock won’t ring in the morning
    The common spaces and the renting bike service, as well as the fact that being a couple they provided us with 2 close capsules
    Lia
    qa

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    The breakfast has poor quality and poor variety. You have to came to the facility till 1am.
    We love everything about this place, from accommodation to location. The design is so clever, modern and user friendly.
    Jianhong
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marta Lee
    pl

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Very good place

    Breakfast - coffee and tea was good, but sweet pastry... Bit boring (if you are staying for more than a night) and not the best starter for a day.
    Super clean. You are also receiving starter pack with all needed equipment. Cosmetics with a good quality. Great staff. And... Beds are wide, comfortable and you do not feel that there's so little space.
    Sarim
    ae

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Best Location, best capsule experience, would highly recommend it.

    No social events.
    The smart capsule was mind blowing, super clean, amenities are great, very spacious capsules and the free bread in the morning was epic.
    Francisco
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    13 April 2018

    Nice place, good loaction, nice staff, rooms need to be more isolated due to you hear all around

    Cleaning Services, and all the rest that you need to order
    Location
    Peixuan
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018
    Cool concept for travelers keen on a capsule hotel experience, yet looking for a sleeping space not too claustrophobic. Appreciate the ladies only floor, the environment was quiet and conducive, i had the best sleep at the Millennials bcos it was so quiet and conducive. The communal facilities were kept really clean! Location of the hotel was very centralized, we pretty much walked/ took bus to explore the sights around Kyoto.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018

    My first capsule hotel experience and it won’t be myself last.

    The capsule rooms can get very warm especially with the door closed. The fan provided appears to shut off in the middle of the night. If you like a cold bedroom then I would probably book elsewhere.
    The lounge area and capsule rooms where amazing. Very clean with great shower/bathroom facilities.
    alekspartina
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Quiet, comfortable and very unusual!

    1. The curtain that you use to close your capsule is quite noisy from my perspective. 2. When you flatten the bed completely to go to sleep it stick out of the capsule a bit making it difficult to close the curtain
    1. Great if you stay in the city for a couple of days and only need a quiet place to sleep 2. Nice kitchen area with all the amenities you may need - fridge, stove, coffeemaker, toaster, ect. 3. Free croissants and toasts in the morning + beer in the evening (did not have a chance to try it though but like the possibility)
    Eleonora
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    12 April 2018
    Nothing!!
    Awesome place, I can’t define it as an hostel as it is much more. The pod is super comfy, plenty of space for luggage, cutting edge technology, super clean, awesome projector in the pod. I was very sad to leave.
Loading reviews